New MusicPlanet RockRock Tours Gig GuideThe Hot Damn!

The Hot Damn! – UK Tour Announcement + Exclusive Acoustic Track

The Hot Damn! launch Album Crowdfunder Campaign.

Hi-octane neon-clad sensations The Hot Damn! have recently partnered with Echelon Talent and now are ready to blast their way around the UK with a headline tour this November. The tour kicks off in Cardiff on 1st November before whizzing by Nottingham, London, Newcastle, Whitby, Glasgow, winding up in Manchester on 10th November.  

The news comes hot on the heels of the recent announcement of the band’s debut album ‘Dancing on the Milky Way’, released Friday 27th September 2024 via Fat Earth Records.  

Speaking of the tour, singer-guitarist Gill Montgomery proclaims:

“PERMISSION TO LAND?? Time for an invasion of The Hot Damn! kind. We are thrilled to be touring the UK in November and would be even thrilled-er if you lovely bunch came along for the ride!! Coming to a town near youuuuuu, make sure you are down to party with us this November!! **Guaranteed to blow your mind, batteries not included **”

Drummer Josie O’Toole adds: 

 “We are over the moon to be partnering with Echelon Talent Agency to help spread our special blend of good-time rock to the far corners of the universe! Our mission is to make rock fun again….. so expect glitter curtains, confetti cannons, high kicks, beach balls, good times and sweet vibes, with a cherry on top! If we’re squishing the 4 of us into a Travelodge room every night we’re gunna make damn sure it’s worth it! Our album will be out by then too so no excuse for not singing along to every word!”

To celebrate the news, The Hot Damn! have shared a new acoustic track ‘Loud and Clear’

Check out the ‘Loud and Clear (acoustic)’ video here

Samantha Fish announces new album with Jesse Dayton ahead of October UK Tour.

With harmonies for DAYS and a defiant chorus that will live rent free in your brain for even longer, the track demonstrates the bands versatility, as well as their knack for penning pop influenced earworms underpinned by amazing vocal dynamics. 

Enthusing about the track, guitarist Laurie Buchanan remarks: 

“Welcome to The Hot Damn! Unplugged. Join us for an intimate, stripped-down rendition of our fan-favourite, ‘Loud and Clear’. If you love the jangle of 90s guitar, this one’s for you. Imagine the musical offspring of Eddie Vedder and Alanis Morissette – this track captures that unique sound and takes you to that good place.”

The acoustic version of the song features as a bonus track on the standard CD edition of the album and is available to pre-order now in multiple formats (including cosmic splatter vinyl and holographic deluxe CD) via

Based in Marlow, Buckinghamshire, The Hot Damn! burst on to the UK circuit in 2021. Formed from ashes of bands The Amorettes and Tequila Mockingbyrd, the band boasts the talents of Gill Montgomery (The Amorettes), Josie O’Toole (Tequila Mockingbyrd), Laurie Buchanan (Aaron Buchanan and the Cult Classics) and Lzi Hayes (New Device/Sophie Lloyd band).

The Hot Damn! have completed multiple UK tours supporting the likes of Fozzy and Hayseed Dixie as well as appearing at Steelhouse, Maid of Stone, Planet Rockstock and Stonedead festivals and are set to make their European debut in September.

Riding high on the airwaves, their catchy choruses are to be found on A-list rotation on stations such as Planet Rock, Kerrang! and Primordial radio in the UK and Radio BOB in Germany. Latest single ‘Jukebox on the Radio’ scored a coveted Classic Rock ‘Track of The Week’ nomination as well as being selected by the legendary Johnnie Walker for inclusion on his BBC Radio 2 Rock Show. 

Stream Jukebox on The Radio here: 

The Hot Damn! – Dancing on the Milky Way, tracklist:

1               Fizz Buzz Crash             

2               Dance Around                

3               Jukebox on the Radio                 

4               I Didn’t Like You Anyway         

5               DAMN!DAMN!DAMN!DAMN!

6               Going Down    

7               Automatic        

8               Live Laugh Love             

9               About Last Night          

10            Loud and Clear              

11            Can You Hear Me Now?          

12            Sticky Clubs

Dancing On The Milky Way will be available in the following formats:

  • Standard edition CD featuring 2 bonus tracks 
  • Deluxe 2-disc Holographic CD featuring Shania Twain cover + Naughty & Nice (clean) version of the album
  • Sunshine vinyl 
  • Cosmic splatter vinyl
  • Plus, a music bundle including a signed drum skin.


Gill Montgomery – Vocals / Guitar

Laurie Buchanan – Guitar / Backing vocals

Lzi Hayes – Bass / Backing vocals

Josie O’Toole – Drums

See The Hot Damn! Live:

FRI 05-Jul UK, Manchester, Whittles, SOS Festival

THU 15-Aug UK, Chepstow Castle, supporting Kris Barras

SAT 14-Sep Germany, Sinntal, Sinner Rocks

FRI 01-Nov UK, Cardiff, Tiny Rebel

SAT 02-Nov UK, Nottingham, The Bodega

SUN 03-Nov UK, London, The Garage

THU 07-Nov UK, Newcastle, Cluny2

FRI 08-Nov UK, Whitby, Whitby Rocks

SAT 09-Nov UK, Glasgow, Audio

SUN 10-Nov UK, Manchester, Star & Garter

The Hot Damn! – UK Tour Announcement + Exclusive Acoustic Track @RockNews

Image credit: Rob Blackham 

You can check out even more from The Hot Damn! here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *