Re-Wired: Collateral’s Electrifying Remix Album Review


Collateral are a superb UK Rock Band from Kent, UK. I had the pleasure of photographing them at this years Stonedead Festival and was really impressed with their set.

Frontman Angelo Tristaian is the epitome of a Rock Star with stage presence in abundance, and a great voice. Their dynamic performance soon got the crowd going and was exiting to photograph. The bands sound is a mixture of Country Rock fusion and Metal / Southern Rock.

Newark, United Kingdom. 26 August 2023, Pictured: Colatteral Lead Singer and Guitarist Angelo Tristan, at the Stonedead Rock Festival. Credit:Mark Dunn Photorgaphy/Alamy Live News

Band Line Up:

Angelo Cristian (Lead Vocal / Guitar)
Todd Winger (Guitar)
Jack Bently-Smith (Bass)
Ben Atkinson (Drums).

The bands Album Re-Wired , is a remix of their debut album, previously released in February 2020, and managed to reach a top 5 position in the UK Official Rock Charts.

The re-released album was published on 21 October 2022 under the label Big Shot, has a special guest featured on each track. The final track “Sin in the City” was also released as the bands new single. If you like bands like Bon jovi, Lynard Skynard and the Black Crowes then you will love Collateral. They are not too heavy but are a true Rock band with a talented line up and a bright future.

“Collateral’s ‘Re-Wired’: A Rock Resurgence Worth Plugging into!”

Re-Wired Tracklist:
1. Merry Go Round (ft. Kelby Ray / The Cadillac 3)
2. Mr. Big Shot (ft. Jeff Scott Soto)
3. Promiseland (ft. Phil X / Bon Jovi)
4. Midnight Queen (ft. Danny Vaughn / Tyketto)
5. About This Boy (ft. Sari Schorr)
6. Lullaby (ft. Joel Hoekstra)
7. Won’t Stop Me Dreaming (ft. Kee Marcello (Europe) & Helen Hurd)
8. In It For Love (ft. Rudy Sarzo / Quiet Riot)
9. Get Back To You (ft. Paul Jackson / Blackberry Smoke)
10. Sin In The City

The Album is high on my playlist at the moment and highly recommended. The band are currently recording their second Studio album which I can’t wait to hear, and are also still touring throughout the UK with the following dates still available:

30 September 2023 – The Station, Cannock
10 November 2023 – Whitby Rocks, Whitby
23 February 2023 – Classic Grand, Glasgow

Collaterall are brilliant live and certainly a band I will try to see again. See a gallery of my images from their performance at this years Stone dead Festival below:

Re-Wired: Collateral’s Electrifying Remix Album Review @

You can check out even more from Collateral here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *