Power Trio the new album by Danko Jones is out today along with a new single ‘Ship Of Lies’

The wait is finally over, Danko Jones deliver engine revving masterpiece Power Trio, today via MATE in Germany. The album celebrates 25 magnificent years of soul-shaking rock and roll. Listen now at THIS location
In addition to this we are very happy to announce the catchy single ‘Ship Of Lies’ which is a future classic and the focus track of this incredible album.

Danko Jones release a new single ‘Start The Show’ from the upcoming nePower Trio the new album by Danko Jones is out today along with a new single ‘Ship Of Lies’

What do you think about Ship Of Lies?

“With, Power Trio, our 10th studio album, we’re not celebrating our 25 years as a band by releasing a greatest hits “look back”, but rather, releasing a new slab of hot rock. Hotter than you’ll hear all year. It is the album that took 25 years for us to make and it was time well spent,” says Danko Jones. 
The album has already garnered fantastic success around the globe with more than a million streams. Lead single, “I Want Out” also saw success at radio as it hit No. 13 at Canadian Rock Radio and No. 1 on the German Rock Radio charts. 
With such a simple, self-evident title, Power Trio, speaks to the special triangular alchemy Danko shares with his trusty bass-slinging accomplice JC and drummer Rich Knox, while also staking out the band’s place on a storied lineage of three-piece titans that includes the Jimi Hendrix Experience, ZZ Top, Rush, Motörhead, Venom, Dinosaur Jr., and the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, to name a few. When you choose to start a power trio, you’re not simply forming a band, you’re entering a blood pact—a tacit acknowledgement that all three members need to carry their equal share of the weight lest the whole enterprise collapse. There’s nowhere to hide in a power trio—no second guitarist to cover your mistakes, no keyboard player to smooth things over, no horn section to distract the crowd. If you fuck up, the whole band fucks up. Everybody needs to be on their A-game at all times, and on Power Trio, Danko Jones are in peak physical condition, delivering each engine-revving riff, soul-shaking stomp, and shout-it-loud hook with a sniper’s precision.  
Tomorrow, August 28th, the band will also be performing two live stream shows to kick off the album release. The first show will start at 8:00PM CET and the second at 8:00PM ET / 5:00PM ET. Tickets are available HERE!
Tickets for Danko Jones’ Europe tour dates are on sale now! 
Tickets can be purchased at THIS location. 

Get your copy of Power Trio from Amazon

Power Trio the new album by Danko Jones is out today along with a new single 'Ship Of Lies'
Power Trio the new album by Danko Jones is out today along with a new single ‘Ship Of Lies’

01. I Want Out
02. Good Lookin’
03. Saturday
04. Ship of Lies
05. Raise Some Hell
06. Blue Jean Denim Jumpsuit
07. Get To You
08. Dangerous Kiss
09. Let’s Rock Together
10. Dangerous Kiss
11. Start The Show

Power Trio the new album by Danko Jones is out today along with a new single ‘Ship Of Lies’ @ Rock News.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is RockNewsletter.jpg

You can check out even more from Danko Jones below!


Adrian Smith Alternative/Indie Alternative metal Alternative rock Alt Metal A Rock Supreme Biff Byford Blues Blues rock Bruce Dickinson Classic Rock Country music Country rock Danko Jones Dave Kemp Dave Murray Garage punk Garage rock Glam metal Glam rock Grunge Hard rock Heavy metal Indie rock Iron Maiden Lemmy metal New Music New Rock New wave of British heavy metal Nicko McBrain Nu metal Paul Di'Anno Progressive metal Punk blues Punk rock Rock Rock and roll saxon slash Steve Harris The Dust Coda Tour Traditional heavy metal Wild Cat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to save temporary file for atomic writing. in /home/ahoste20/rocknews.co.uk/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php:35 Stack trace: #0 /home/ahoste20/rocknews.co.uk/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php(659): wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/ahoste20/...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('synced') #2 {main} thrown in /home/ahoste20/rocknews.co.uk/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php on line 35