Robert Jon & The Wreck Set to Release First-Ever Live DVD, “Live at the Ancienne Belgique” and Drop New Live Version of “Shine a Light on Me Brother

Experience the Electrifying Robert Jon & The Wreck's 'One of a Kind' EP - A Journey to Rock and Blues Bliss

Southern roots rockers Robert Jon & The Wreck are making waves with their first-ever live DVD, Live at the Ancienne Belgique, set to release on April 21st via Joe Bonamassa’s Journeyman Records. The DVD was recorded during their sold-out show at the Ancienne Belgique in Brussels, Belgium, on June 29th, 2022, during their longest-ever tour, spanning 67 performances in 75 days across 9 countries.

“A lot of time and effort went into our show at the Ancienne Belgique,” comments frontman Robert Jon Burrison. “We had been meaning to make a live album for years, so we saw this as an opportunity to document and release unique, more evolved versions of our songs.”


Robert Jon & The Wreck’s “One Of A Kind” EP marks the beginning of a series of fresh releases the band plans to unveil in the upcoming year and beyond. With a prolific songwriting talent and an aversion to conventional release patterns, the band’s new partnership with Journeyman Records enables them to collaborate with leading producers and drop a steady flow of exceptional singles, defying industry upheavals and delivering their music directly to fans.

Hailing from Southern California, Robert Jon & The Wreck bring their own unique take on the Southern rock sound that originated on the east coast. Since their formation in 2011, the band members, including Robert Jon Burrison (lead vocals, guitar), Andrew Espantman (drums, background vocals), Henry James Schneekluth (lead guitar, background vocals), and Warren Murrel (bass), have been captivating audiences worldwide with their impressive guitar leads, harmonious vocals, and unforgettable melodies. Keyboardist Jake Abernathie has recently joined the band for their tours and studio recordings, adding to the group’s dynamic sound. It’s nearly impossible to overlook these skilled musicians when they take the stage.

After a series of shows in the southeastern region, Robert Jon & The Wreck are set to hit the road once again next month. This time, they will be supporting Blackberry Smoke in the USA and embarking on a European tour, which includes UK dates scheduled for September.

Robert Jon & The Wreck – Live At The Ancienne Belgique

1. The Devil Is Your Only Friend
2. Do You Remember
3. Henry Guitar Solo
4. Hey Hey Mama
5. She’s A Fighter
6. Blame It On The Whiskey
7. Old Friend
8. Shine A Light On Me Brother
9. Oh Miss Carolina
10. Steve Keyboard Solo
11. The Death Of Me
12. Don’t Let Me Go
13. Tired Of Drinking Alone
14. Cold Night 


Robert Jon & The Wreck
Experience the Electrifying Robert Jon & The Wreck’s ‘One of a Kind’ EP – A Journey to Rock and Blues Bliss
Robert Jon & The Wreck

Robert Jon & The Wreck Set to Release First-Ever Live DVD, “Live at the Ancienne Belgique” and Drop New Live Version of “Shine a Light on Me Brother @ Rock News.

You can check out more from Robert Jon & The Wreck here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *