H.E.A.T gig review – Rescue Rooms Nottingham. This is Rock and Roll.

Tonight, we are at the Rescue Rooms Nottingham to see Sweden’s finest H.E.A.T. In the build-up we were treated to some AC/DC to get everyone in the room ready, this was followed by their intro song “The heat is on” by Glenn Frey, at which point the sold-out crowd goes crazy.

I must admit when I first came across H.E.A.T I was a little sceptical, here is another 80’s style rock band playing from the old rule book, I’m happy to say I was very wrong. H.E.A.T are a powerhouse of energy and showmanship, Kenny has to be one of the best front men of all time, at no point did here ever bring the energy level below 11. He has limitless energy bouncing across the stage and constantly engaging with the audience.

The new album is a fantastic comeback for the band with so many crowd-pleasing hits like “Back to the Rythm” which got air play on Planet Rock. This is Swedish rock at its best, with big choruses and amazing harmonies.

Kenny had the whole of a very packed Rescue Rooms singing along and loving every minute, he explained that it has been 12 years since they last played here, which seem amazing for a band at the top of their game.

This an old school rock show and we were even treated to a drum solo were Don Crash (Very appropriate name) got us all to sing “I am a pervert”

Kenny told us how when has played the other venues on the tour he was told wait until you get to Nottingham, I’m sure he tells that story every night but it’s very entertaining.

Dave showed us how a guitar solo is done and we even had a Keyboard solo from Jona.

This is Rock and Roll done at its very best, H.E.A.T are too big for this venue I’m sure they will be playing Rock City next time. Make sure you catch them on the remaining dates or the next time they are in town.

H.E.A.T gig review – Rescue Rooms Nottingham.

Order your copy of H.E.A.T Force Majeure from Amazon.

H.E.A.T gig review - Rescue Rooms Nottingham. This is Rock and Roll.
H.E.A.T gig review - Rescue Rooms Nottingham. This is Rock and Roll.

H.E.A.T setlist

  1. Back to the Rhythm
  2. Dangerous Ground
  3. Rock Your Body
  4. Come Clean
  5. Redefined
  6. Hollywood
  7. Straight for Your Heart
  8. Tainted Blood (followed by Drum Solo)
  9. One by One
  10. Beg Beg Beg
  11. Cry
  12. 1000 Miles
  13. Breaking the Silence
  14. Living on the Run
  15. Nationwide
  16. A Shot at Redemption

For everything H.E.A.T
H.E.A.T – Welcome to the official website. Into The Great Uknown out now (heatsweden.com)

H.E.A.T gig review – Rescue Rooms Nottingham. @ Rock News.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is RockNewsletter.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *