Oceanhoarse competition – Win a signed copy of their debut album ‘Dead Reckoning’

Oceanhoarse competition, to celebrate the release of the debut album by Oceanhoarse we have two signed copied to give away. To be in with a chance of wining this amazing album all you have to do is subscribe to our Rock News Newsletter and like the Oceanhoarse Facebook page. It’s that easy. The winner will be picked at random on the 13th.

Oceanhoarse competition – How to enter.

1. Sign up to our Rock News Newsletter here.

2. Give a like to the Oceanhoarse Facebook page here.

Oceanhoarse competition – Win a signed copy of their debut album ‘Dead Reckoning’

Founded in 2018, the Finnish hardcore metal act Oceanhoarse subsequently paid their dues out on the road pre-pandemic opening for the likes of Beast In Black, Ensiferum and Freak Kitchen, as well as performing at summer festivals and playing their first international dates in Tokyo, where fans appreciated their hard-hitting, authentic music.

The band have released several singles to date that have accumulated over two million streams on Spotify alone, while they have also featured on the soundtrack to the popular racing video game Wreckfest. They are now set to release ‘Dead Reckoning’, their debut studio album, on 20th August via the Noble Demon label.

Boasting former and current members of groups such as Amoral and Warmen among their ranks, the quartet deliver exactly what it says on the tin, with ‘Dead Reckoning’ featuring 13 songs that are loaded with crushing riffs, vocal harmonies and high voltage arrangements that also show off a band willing to push at the boundaries of its chosen genre.

To flag up the album and to celebrate its impending release in grand style, Oceanhoarse have unleashed a brand new video for the groove-laden anthem ‘From Hell To Oblivion’. Presenting them at their most melodic, the lyrics are about what they describe as “false lighthouses, the inability to see warning signs in advance and how history keeps repeating itself….usually in pretty depressing ways.”


1  Headfirst
2  Locks
3  Betrayed By Light
4  One With The Gun
5  Reaching Skywards
6  Fields Of Severed Dreams
7  Submersed
8  The Intruder
9  Fight For Tomorrow
10  From Hell To Oblivion
11  REW
12  Dead Reckoning
13  The Damage

Oceanhoarse competition – Win a signed copy of their debut album ‘Dead Reckoning’. @ Rock News.

You can check out even more from Oceanhoarse here.


Oceanhoarse competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *