New MusicSOEN

SOEN release a new video Deceiver from their new album Imperial.

The provocative, imperious and engaging Swedish-based metal group SOEN release a new video Deceiver, taken from their fifth album, IMPERIAL, out now via Silver Lining Music.

Founder members Joel Ekelöf (vocals) and Martin Lopez (drums), along with Lars Enok Åhlund (keyboards and guitar), Cody Ford (lead guitar) and Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel (bass) dare to challenge the problems, issues and emotions which threaten to devour us in this ever-increasing frantic world. The outfit exquisitely contrast the light and the shade, the potently heavy yet eagerly dynamic in their latest offering ‘Deceiver’.

The huge, crunchy, metallic groove of ‘Deceiver’ coupled with Ekelöf’s enchanting vocals is truly intoxicating and carries a sombre sentiment: “‘Deceiver’ is about battling whatever demons you have and carrying that constant worry on your shoulders, how it can wear you down and make whatever goals you achieve in your life pointless” explains Lopez.
“It’s about standing up against that negativity within you and trying to keep going even if that negative shadow follows you wherever you go” adds Åhlund.

The video is the epic finale in a three-part visual tale set out with previous offerings ‘Monarch’ and ‘Illusion’. “’Deceiver’ is the last video of the trilogy started with ‘Monarch’ and then followed by ‘Illusion’” affirms video producer, Daniele Zed Berretta.  “Time in the story goes backwards, to show us what happened before, and who the burnt man really is. Beneath it all, lies the concept of mankind repeating the same mistakes over and over again.”

In conjunction with the release of ‘Deceiver’, SOEN has partnered up with Macedonia based Artist, Ivana Baloska, on the realisation of bespoke hand-crafted jewellery which have been inspired by the band’s latest albums.  The new range is available exclusively via SOEN’s Official Record Shop Here, along with the IMPERIAL CD Digipak, Vinyl Album, digital formats and special D2C bundles.

“‘IMPERIAL’ is emotional and epic, full of hope and frustration – the panopticon of a tough year. It’s an intelligent, yet deeply moving piece of music” 

– Metal Hammer Germany

“Between tracks like the tender ‘Illusion’ and the banging opener ‘Lumerian’ lies all the skillfully exercised scope of the SOEN universe” – Classic Rock Germany

“Sharp prog metal delivered with passion and vigour”–PROG

“One of the most solid bands out there”Ghost Cult

“Another killer album by a band who continues their way to the absolute top!” – Aardschok

“One of the most remarkable releases so far of 2021!” – HeadBangers LifeStyle

“This album contains 8 monster songs and simply doesn’t have a weak moment.” – Progwereld

IMPERIAL is an artistically constructed entity – an almost spiritual experience.” – Soundi

“Let yourself be carried on this majestic journey and let yourself be flooded by emotions and sensations you never knew music can produce. If the rest of the music to be released in 2021 is up to these standards, we are golden.” – Tuonela Magazine

“Each song could be released as a single. Definitely one of the best albums of the beginning of this year for me.” – Kaaoszine

Short, distinguished & well balanced, IMPERIAL is released 2 years after the excellent ‘LOTUS’ and shows again the high-class level of thequintet” – METALLIAN Magazine

“This mix of assassins riff & strong melodies the band propose is without contest, IMPERIAL which is aptly named, is an album where every piece, totally every piece is in placeRock Hard Magazine France

“Unique distinctive sound”– Metal Hammer Italy

“Artistic maturity achieved” – Rock Hard Italy

 Due to the ongoing restrictions surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic, SOEN postponed the first leg of their IMPERIAL European Tour 2021 until winter 2021. Today the band are excited to add fourteen new dates in Europe and the United Kingdom. The tour will kick-off in November 2021 in Odense, Denmark; all purchased tickets remain valid for rescheduled dates and tickets remain on-sale. Full list of confirmed dates, tickets, and additional information available at this location

2021 Tour Dates:
16 November – Train, Aarhus – Denmark
17 November – Lille Vega, Copenhagen – Denmark
18 November – Posten, Odense – Denmark
20 November – Borderij – Zoetermeer – The Netherlands
21 November – Trix – Antwerp – Belgium
23 November – King Tuts – Glasgow – United Kingdom*
24 November – Rebellion – Manchester – United Kingdom*
25 November – o2 The Institute 2 – Birmingham – United Kingdom*
26 November – o2 Academy Islington, London – United Kingdom*
27 November – La Maroquinerie – Paris – France
29 November – Le Rex – Toulouse – France
1 December – Hard Club, Porto – Portugal
2 December – Lisboa ao Vivo, Lisbon – Portugal
3 December – Shoko, Madrid – Spain
4 December – Apolo 1, Barcelona- Spain
5 December – CCO Villerburbanne – Lyon – France
7 December – La Maison Blue – Strasburg – France
9 December – Arena – Vienna – Austria
10 December – Colosseum – Kosice – Slovakia
11 December – A38 – Budapest – Hungary
12 December – Randal – Bratislava – Slovakia
14 December – Pralnia, Wroclaw – Poland
15 December – Drizzly Grizzly, Gdansk – Poland

2022 Tour Dates:
28 January – Pustervik, Gothenburg – Sweden
30 January – John Dee, Oslo – Norway
2 February – Logo, Hamburg – Germany
3 February – Luxor, Cologne – Germany
4 February – Melkweg, Amsterdam – The Netherlands         
6 February – Z7, Pratteln – Switzerland
7 February – Backstage, Munich – Germany
9 February – Largo Venue, Rome – Italy
10 February – Magazzini Generali, Milan – Italy
11 February – Revolver, San Donà di Piave – Italy
12 February – Colos Saal, Aschaffenburg – Germany
13 February – Hellraiser – Leipzig – Germany
15 February – Proxima, Warsaw – Poland
16 February – Fraanz, Berlin – Germany
18 February – Klubben, Stockholm – Sweden
20 February – Tavastia, Helsinki – Finland
21 February – Olympia Kortteli, Tampere – Finland
*Tickets on sale March 8th

Joel Ekelöf
 – Vocals
Martin Lopez – Drums
Lars Enok Åhlund – Keyboards and Guitar
Cody Ford – Lead Guitar
Oleksii “Zlatoyar” Kobel – Bass

You can check out even more SOEN below!
Apple Music

SOEN release a new video Deceiver @ Rock News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *